Pop singer/songwriter Morgxn debuted with a sound that combined electronic atmospherics with a warm R&B-influenced delivery, but quickly pivoted toward the mainstream with sleek alt-pop anthems heard on his 2018 full-length debut, Vital. Numerous singles and collaborations followed, including the chart hit “Home” with Walk the Moon. In 2021, he released the double-volume EP Meridian.

Born in Nashville, the soulful artist grew up surrounded by music, guided by his grandfather, a former vaudeville singer. Based in both New York City and Los Angeles, Morgxn signed with Wxnderlost Records and released his debut track, “Love You with the Lights On,” in 2016. Later that year, he issued a cover of Duran Duran‘s “Notorious” and the thumping rocker “Home.” The popularity of the latter — which spawned remixes by LEFTIJoywave, and Toy Armada — helped the artist exceed four million online streams. In 2017, he issued “XX” and “Hard Pill to Swallow.” The full-length Vital arrived in 2018, with the stripped-down Vital: Blue EP appearing in January 2019. A pair of singles — “A New Way” and “Omm!” — came out later that year. Collaborations with SmallpoolsAmbassadeurs, and Meg Myers occupied much of 2020, while an EP of Wonder remixes featured “reimaginings” by PVRISJagwar Twin, and more. Sara Bareilles later hopped onto that track in 2021. That same year, Morgxn released two EPs, the first of which (Meridian, Vol. 1) featured the singles “Porcelain” and “How Do You Hold What Hurts.” Volume 2 recruited Phoebe Ryan (“Broken People”) and Now, Now (“Burden”).